My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

WC IT Day 3

on January 28, 2016

Today, we worked on Negative Painting, Lifting and Building a scene. I dislike my flower but at least I tried….it’s not the flower, its my leaves….that drive me! I enjoy the negative painting! I want to do this technique more. So, here ya go, my attempts, I didn’t have time to make them into cards…so they are just panels.

Negative painting: my paper is bowed a bit, and oranges pitched me a fit, but other than that I like this once the best!

WCIT day 3 2

Lifting: Just can’t seem to get those leaves right….

WCIT day 3 1

Building a scene: I used stamps to build my scene. I liked how it turned out.

WCIT day 3 3

If you haven’t checked out the Online Card Classes, you really should….even if you aren’t a card maker…the watercolor classes and the copic classes are worth their weight in gold!

Enjoy the rest of the week, I’ll be back tomorrow, to share more! =)

3 responses to “WC IT Day 3

  1. bonnielynnh says:

    All of your techniques turned out great! The negative painting really interests me but had the grandsons today so perhaps tomorrow. You certainly seem comfortable with watercolours!

    Like

  2. Stefanie says:

    Love your butterflies.

    Like

  3. sparkler39 says:

    Great minds think alike! I used butterflies for the negative space painting too!! I LOVE how yours turned out!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Just Give Me Stamps...

where chaos meets creativity

Art Impressions Blog

where chaos meets creativity

kwernerdesign blog

where chaos meets creativity

Lime Doodle Design

Card Making Inspiration by Debby Hughes

