My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

WC IT Day 5

on January 30, 2016

Check out the Online Card Classes and Dawn’s blog Stamp Away With Me.

WC-IT_participant (1)

Day 5-floral and leaves: “Expressive painting can be intriguing for both the painter and the viewer: we are creating just enough detail to establish the subject and leaving the rest open to the viewer to visually fill in the blanks.”

My floral were ok.  The roses turned out fine, but I wish I had used a different color…and my cascading flowers, well almost wasn’t. I dropped my brush and made a big ole mess. Luckily I was able to trim and hide my blunder. I love it when you can save a card!

20160130_074315_resized

20160130_074335_resized

Class will soon be winding down and I will miss it but I plan to practice, and improve over time! I highly recommend this class (any, really)…you won’t be disappointed! Thanks for coming by today, I appreciate it. Have a great weekend!

2 responses to “WC IT Day 5

  1. Kathryn A says:

    Great cards! Especially love your roses–they’re terrific, and the colour is wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Lorraine's Blogging Midlife

The ups and humorous downs of life over 40.

Blog - Lee From America

where chaos meets creativity

Empty House Full Mind

Observations from the midlife empty nest

Midlife at the Oasis

where chaos meets creativity

