My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

Day 2 Clear & Sheer part 2 & 3

on April 29, 2016

**To keep this post from being amazingly long, I will break this into sections.

Round 2 is about muting a patterned paper with vellum. I used a lot of vellum on this project. I love all and any super hero stuff.

clear and sheer class (15)sm

Round 3 took a bit of time, and like six tries….sigh. The technique is dry embossing vellum. I didn’t have the supplies needed. (I only had thin vellum, this requires a thicker one.) So, I used two pieces, embossed it with the printout under both pieces. I omitted the pencil.

clear and sheer class (23)sm

clear and sheer class (24)sm

Coloring the back side with copics.  Copics don’t blend on vellum very well. Still a cool technique and I wanna try it again with the thicker vellum! Thanks for stopping by today…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Just Give Me Stamps...

where chaos meets creativity

Art Impressions Blog

where chaos meets creativity

kwernerdesign blog

where chaos meets creativity

Lime Doodle Design

Card Making Inspiration by Debby Hughes

