My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

Throwing my hat in the ring…

on June 1, 2016

Hey y’all! I am trying something different…the good folks at MarkerPop is having a design team call and I’ve decided to try out!

CreativeTeam_051920162

entry 2 sm

I started with some smooth white card stock and stamped my Avery Elle ‘Hello Chum’ image with Momento black ink. I took a second piece of card stock and grabbed my Distress inks and mini ink blenders. I masked off the sand portion then blended Stormy Sky; Salty Ocean and Peacock Feather together. Concentrating the color towards the bottom. I pulled the semi dry ink pad straight up to make the sun rays in the water.entry 1 sm

Once I was happy with that, I took WPlus9 Fairy Dust and inked up the tiny fish, stamping off before placing on the card. I wanted the hint of fish swimming in the background. Spritzed with water and dried it with a paper towel. I removed the mask and started on the sand. Using Tea Dye Distress ink, I purposely left some heavy and light ink blotches for a variation of color.  Taking the Tea Dye and Ground Espresso Distress marker and added specks to the sand, along with a white Gelly Roll pen.entry 3 sm

Stamped, cut and colored the coral with Distress Markers, Dried Marigold and Old Paper. The Shark was colored with Copics (C00; C1; C3; C5 & C7).  I used the white pen again on his teeth, and Ranger Enamel Accents for his eye. I popped him up with foam tape, and added the sentiment with Lawn Fawn’s Jessie’s ABC and Avery Elle’s That Bites. Threw in some Pretty Pink Posh 4mm sparkling clear sequins.

Showed it to my biggest fan, (the hubs) and he suggested adding the worm. So, I did! I really like how it turned out. entry 4 sm

Let me know what you think…and wish me luck on the Design Team Call. I love shopping there, its a great store. Bought most of my copics there! Great customer service too! Have a wonderful week…I believe we are expecting more rain, but that just means more time to create!!

Leave a Reply

Lorraine's Blogging Midlife

The ups and humorous downs of life over 40.

Blog - Lee From America

where chaos meets creativity

Empty House Full Mind

Observations from the midlife empty nest

Midlife at the Oasis

where chaos meets creativity

