My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

SAF-Floral Impressionism

on July 24, 2016

The next round on Stamp-a-faire’s schedule is Floral Impressionism with Melissa Phillips.

6a00d8341c64e753ef01bb0921f145970d-450wi

Her inspiration:

christmas-roses.jpg!Large

                              (Claude Monet-Christmas Roses)

Monet is probably my favorite or the artist we are exploring today.

We go to Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, at least once a year. I try to go more but the fam doesn’t love the arts like me and viewing Water Lilies in person…brings a peacefulness to my soul!

Nelson & Union (70)

I didn’t have the same flower stamps as Melissa, so I improvised.

20160723_151258

I love her style, but found that it is not my style…I’m not good at it. This card turned out waaaay better than expected!

20160723_151304

Thanks for stopping by! I am digging this day!!!!

Leave a Reply

Lorraine's Blogging Midlife

The ups and humorous downs of life over 40.

Blog - Lee From America

where chaos meets creativity

Empty House Full Mind

Observations from the midlife empty nest

Midlife at the Oasis

where chaos meets creativity

