My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

SAF-Gilded in Gold

on July 24, 2016

6a00d8341c64e753ef01bb0921f145970d-450wi

We continue along with Stamp a faire, with Danielle Flanders.

She drew her inspiration from Gustav Klimt, the most famous artist of the 20th century to have used gold leaf as a primary aspect of his expression.

The_Kiss_-_Gustav_Klimt_-_Google_Cultural_Institute.jpg

                                                                    (Gustav Klimt-The Kiss)

I gotta admit, I have never used Liquid Leaf before, this was one of the challenges I was looking forward too! This stuff is awesome!! I am completely out of my comfort zone when it comes to this style of card. My new (soon to be) daughter in law loves this style and recently got a new job promotion so what better way to play along with a challenge when you have someone in mind!

20160723_151131

She loved it by the way and while it was a bit time consuming, it turned out way better than anticipated! I will also admit, I had gold flicks everywhere…even on my arm…that I found much later in the day! LOL

Leave a Reply

Tom Hardy Dot Org

where chaos meets creativity

Little Crafty Pill

where chaos meets creativity

Handmade By G3

Just another WordPress.com site

Lawn Fawnatics

where chaos meets creativity

Simple By Design

where chaos meets creativity

