My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

SAF-Masterpiece Inspirations

on July 24, 2016

6a00d8341c64e753ef01bb0921f145970d-450wi

This one was an unexpected challenge but turned into one of my favorites!

You must go to Nichole’s blog and watch the video ‘Make Good Art’, it is outstanding! I even shared it on my Facebook page! Very powerful!! The challenge (in her words):

‘Each of the team members has selected a particular artist that speaks to them creatively and used them as inspiration for their own work of art. Take a look at their selections below and how they adapted the style, colors, composition and more, into an amazing card.’

Of course, I picked Claude Monet….Claude_Monet_-_Cliff_Walk_at_Pourville_-_Google_Art_Project

                                             (Claude Monet-The Cliff Walk at Pourville)

                           Painted 1882 currently resides at the Art Institute of Chicago.

Several of my family members have moved out of state and it has been a difficult adjustment for all of us so when I saw this painting…I instantly thought about the family and how much I missed them.

20160723_151344

While his was done with oils, I had watercolors in front of me…so that’s what I used. I did use acrylic paint for all the white areas.

6 responses to “SAF-Masterpiece Inspirations

  1. Oreet says:

    Carol, this is amazingly beautiful!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Sandy S. says:

    This is quite wonderful, and puts those of us who can only stamp in awe. Were you able to sneak one Papertry product in there somehow? The card base, maybe? 🙂

    Like

    • Carol Doggett says:

      The sentiment is from ‘The Skinny’ set….as is the Cocoa Bean card stock it is embossed on! The painting is on Tim Holtz watercolor paper but the card its on is Stamper’s Select White.

      Like

  3. WOW!!! You painted this as a card?
    I am in awe! It is amazing!
    A perfect representation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Just Give Me Stamps...

where chaos meets creativity

Art Impressions Blog

where chaos meets creativity

kwernerdesign blog

where chaos meets creativity

Lime Doodle Design

Card Making Inspiration by Debby Hughes

