My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

SAF-Pointillism

on July 24, 2016

6a00d8341c64e753ef01bb0921f145970d-450wi

We had some company this evening so I skipped Mastering Drips & Splatters with Lizzie Jones, and continued with Pointillism with Heather Nicols after my guests left.

Her inspiration is:

sunday-afternoon_00446310.jpg

                        (George Seurat-A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte)

Here is my card, and I am ashamed to say I don’t have any large floral stamp images of PTI. All the other supplies are Papertrey’s except the enamel dots.

20160724_082614

This was a fun challenge, I like the vibrate colors of Heather’s pansy over this pale peony. I We are drawing close to the end of our fun filled day…. 😦

 

2 responses to “SAF-Pointillism

  1. Katherine says:

    What a beautiful card! That big, bold flower is gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Just Give Me Stamps...

where chaos meets creativity

Art Impressions Blog

where chaos meets creativity

kwernerdesign blog

where chaos meets creativity

Lime Doodle Design

Card Making Inspiration by Debby Hughes

