My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

MFT Card Design Superstar Contest

on September 12, 2016

Hey y’all! I have decided to try out for the card design contested hosted by My Favorite Things. You can find out all the details here. You can submit up to 3 entries, using MFT stamps and dies. Let’s be honest, we all love their products and I know I have quite the assortment! So, the minute, the very second these sweet Dragons were previewed, I knew I HAD to have them! I adore Birdie Brown images!!

dragon-1-sm

I had blown through all the ‘kid’ cards I had made and was in dire need to replenish my stash! I used masking paper and covered the cloud area then used Tumbled Glass distress ink with a mini blender. I used a T1 and T2 copic marker to roughly outline the smoked ‘happy’.  Mimicking the puff of smoke,  I free handed the outline around the happy, with a copic multiliner. Then colored (with copics) and fussy cut the lil dragons out, popping them up, for some dimension. Couldn’t finish it off without wink of stella and sequins.

dragon-3-sm

dragon-4-sm

I love them! Thanks for stopping by today, hope your day is beautiful! I’ll be back soon!

 

Leave a Reply

Lorraine's Blogging Midlife

The ups and humorous downs of life over 40.

Blog - Lee From America

where chaos meets creativity

Empty House Full Mind

Observations from the midlife empty nest

Midlife at the Oasis

where chaos meets creativity

