My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

MFT Card Design Contest #3

on September 16, 2016

Hey y’all! I am the youngest of 7 and I have a lot of nieces and nephews….13 to be exact. I also have great nieces and nephews…26 of them…and I am even a great-great Aunt to 5!  So when it comes to making cards for kids…I always use MFT stamps. With that being said I realized when I wanted to make an adult card for this contest, I really only had ‘kid type’ stamps. I decided to make a Christmas card for my last entry. I used BB Santa’s Elves & Trim the Tree.mft-xmas-sm

I used the smaller sized stamps and scattered them around on some smooth white cards stock. Colored them with various copic markers. I used the Stitched Circle Scalloped frame and heat embossed the sentiment. Added some wink of stella, gems and ribbon.

So I hope you swing by MFT, and join the contest. I am hoping to have some free time this weekend to go visit some of the other crafter’s and see what everyone is creating!!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for coming by today!

Leave a Reply

Lorraine's Blogging Midlife

The ups and humorous downs of life over 40.

Blog - Lee From America

where chaos meets creativity

Empty House Full Mind

Observations from the midlife empty nest

Midlife at the Oasis

where chaos meets creativity

