My Paper Mill

where chaos meets creativity

Missing: artist & paper crafter….

on August 11, 2017

Wow, I am a dead beat! I don’t call or write….just living life. Unfortunately my life isn’t super exciting. There are a few changes happening and I am hoping more time to spend on myself. Recently D and I took off to celebrate our 50th birthdays. (Since they are only two days apart.)

I really wanted to make him a special card…and I thought I would use the Tiny Superheros sets and create him a pop up. (He loves all things Marvel.) As I was about to complete the final stages, my brain went off the rails and I re-vamped it.  Here’s what I did: On the left is the super hero stamps…and on the right is what I re worked into THE super heroes!!

D's card (1)editD's card (2)editD's card (3)editD's card (4)editD's card (5)edit

I personally loved how they all turned out! Next was to set the scene!

D's card (6)editD's card (8)edit

He loved it! It took me for-ever to make but he was worth it! Be back soon….I hope!

Leave a Reply

Just Give Me Stamps...

where chaos meets creativity

Art Impressions Blog

where chaos meets creativity

kwernerdesign blog

where chaos meets creativity

Lime Doodle Design

Card Making Inspiration by Debby Hughes

